Columbus KTC: Announcement of Regular (Annual) Election

j0384726Dear Sangha Members:

In accordance with KTC elections policy, we have opened nominations for the offices of Columbus KTC Director, Secretary, and Member-at-Large. Any KTC member in good standing may be nominated for the position, but it is wise to check with the person first before nominating them. Nominees must receive two nominations from members in good standing to become eligible candidates for the office.

Nominations will be received by Rich Butchko at, or in writing to Rich Butchko, c/o Columbus KTC, PO Box 14946, Columbus, Ohio 43214. You may also call Columbus KTC at (614) 228-6546 to nominate someone by phone.

All nominations–whether by email, phone, or postal mail–must be received by 11:59pm on Thursday, December 29, 2016.

We also invite people who are considering membership in Columbus KTC to take this opportunity to become members and join us in this process; we welcome your input. To become a member, please visit our pledge page and/or contact Steve Phallen at

For more details on the election policy, please see the attached document.

Columbus KTC Board and Elections Policy 14.1-1.

Best wishes in Dharma,

The Columbus KTC Board

Director: Kim Miracle
Assistant Director: Tanya Bissig Schroeder
Treasurer: Steve Phallen
Secretary: Justin Fitch
Member at Large: Eric Weinberg
Resident Adviser: Lama Kathy Wesley